Frugal – spend cut – w/e 30/03/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  •  £1.00 – birthday and mother’s day card for my mum. I think cards are totally pointless, and only get them for people who will be genuinely saddened and offended if they don’t get one from me, which includes my mum. 

Total – £1.00

Since I already had £1 in my purse, I’m saving the full £20 budget from this week! First zero spend week of the year so far:) However, since I have noticed that my work shoes are in really bad condition, I’ll count it towards replacing the shoes when I find a new pair.

From my travel budget of £300, I have spent: 

  • £19.98 – a return flight to Dublin in June with Ryanair. Dublin is on my bucket list and this offer was so cheap, I couldn’t pass it up. The trick now is to find an equally cheap hotel.
Leave a Reply

