Frugal – spend cut – w/e 04/05/14 and w/e 11/05/14

I was travelling on 04/05/14 and didn’t return until 11/05/14 so I’m doing a double-post.

04/05/14 – From my weekly budget of £10 (as May is a 5-week month), I have spent:

  • £3.49 – box of chocolates as a present for the hosts at a workshop I attended from 4-10 May.

Total – £3.49

I’m putting £6.51 into savings.

11/05/14 – From my weekly budget of £10 (as May is a 5-week month), I have spent:

  • £8.38 – registration of the domain name for my blog. This is a rolling renewal and I also had another registered domain, which I don’t use yet as it’s related to a possible future income idea. Receiving this invoice motivated me to log into my account and cancel the unused domain: even if someone else “steals” the name it’s not really going to make a difference to me! This will save me £8.38 every two years; not a huge amount of money but it all adds up!

I’m putting £1.62 into savings.

 

Leave a Reply

