Frugal – spend cut – w/e 01/06/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £0.00

Total – £0

I am going to put £10 into savings and £10 towards a future replacement winter coat.

This kind of week is very easy on the wallet. I was travelling for work, and so most of my meals for the week were paid for. In addition, as I was in an unfamiliar place and working long days with group lunches instead of normal lunch breaks, I didn’t have lots of chance to go out and spend money. As the internet at conference venues and hotels can also be a bit sketchy (or not free), I don’t end up going online to shop either. I probably spent around €10 on snacks during the week and a couple of metro tickets, but it came from euros saved from a previous trip rather than this week’s budget.

As a way to cut down on junk food, I have resolved that from June onwards, I can no longer buy things like chocolate and crisps from the household food budget, it must come out of my personal budget. So over the next few weeks my weekly spend may increase considerably…

Leave a Reply

