Frugal – spend cut – w/e 08/06/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £0.00

Total – £0

I am going to put £10 into savings and £10 towards a future replacement winter coat.

I was on a healthy-eating kick this week so didn’t end up buying any chocolate, and didn’t have to buy anything else, so I ended up spending nothing. I have noticed that my frugal muscle is getting stronger as time goes by, and I don’t have any interest in walking round the shops any more. Yesterday I was reading the forums on Money Saving Expert, and there people often record No Spend Days and say how rare they are. For me, I think NSDs are more like the norm, it’s getting quite unusual for me to buy something without quite a long planning and consideration period.

Leave a Reply

