Frugal – spend cut – w/e 29/06/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £2.55 – hot chocolate at the train station

Total – £2.55

From the £17.45 remaining, I’ve put £7.45 into my fund for a new winter coat and £10 into savings.

From my travel budget of £209, I have spent:

  •  Around £130, will need to wait for the items on the credit card statement to know the exact amount. All on food and drink, plus entry into Dublin Castle, while on holiday in Ireland.

As I am now halfway through 2014, here is a summary of possible budget and savings since the last update:

Budget allocated: £150

Budget saved: £63.78 (43%)

I’m happy with this percentage of savings, particularly given that a large amount of what has been “spent” is being saved up towards a new winter coat and work shoes, which are vital expenses.

Leave a Reply

