July 2014 declutter total

I was expecting July to be a slow month for decluttering, as I had a major deadline to work on which was taking up most of my time.

Sold on eBay

  • 1 bag
  • 2 patterns
  • 2 Nintendo DS games

Donated to charity shop

  • 3 sports bras
  • 1 pair swimming goggles
  • 1 swimming hat
  • 1 short-sleeve top
  • 1 timer
  • 3 jumpers
  • 1 scarf
  • 3 necklaces
  • 1 nail varnish
  • 3 sets of matching underwear
  • 1 fancy emery board (still in plastic)
  • 1 running jacket with a broken zip
  • 1 mug with matching pottery spoon
  • 1 dress

Recycled

  • A really old bottle of Angustura bitters
  • Assorted recipe magazines

Total 29 items

Not quite an item a day, but not bad after a few months of big numbers. I find that one stumbling block at the moment is that my husband tends to jump in and fill any spaces which I clear. This means that while I could get rid of more recipe books, for example, if I don’t have something else to go where the recipe books were, then the shelf will get filled with random items which don’t particularly belong in the dining room, so I won’t feel any better off. Does anyone else have this problem and if so, how do you get round it.

One thought on “July 2014 declutter total

Leave a Reply

