Frugal – spend cut – w/e 24/08/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £5.35 – coworker’s leaving lunch
  • £0.95 – two bars of chocolate
  • £0.70 – bar of chocolate at language meetup
  • £1.00 – more chocolate!

Total – £8.00

I’ll pay £12 into savings. On the face of it, I seem to have bought quite a lot of chocolate, but at least I am managing to pace it so that I eat under 150g of carbohydrates most days.

From the housekeeping budget, I have spent:

  • £5.00 – a spade

This was a very frustrating purchase as we have a spade already, it’s just that it’s trapped inside our garage which my hoarder husband has stuffed to the gills, so I can’t get in and get the spade out>:(

I made around £60 selling some items via eBay for my mum. I’m not sure yet whether she wants to split the profits with me, but I’ll put my share into savings.

Leave a Reply

