Frugal – spend cut – w/e 19/10/14

From my weekly budget of £10 (since October is a five-week month), I have spent:

  • £1.99 – chocolate and cold tablets
  • £1.00 – chocolate

Total – £2.99

So it would be zero spend if I could avoid chocolate, but I had a cold this week and so was inclined to treat myself even more than usual. £7.00 will go into savings.

I went to London for work on Friday so train travel, meals and entry to the Language Show were all free. I also had to take some European visitors out for dinner on Sunday evening, so got a free dinner out of that.

The big spend this week was from our double-glazing budget: £2,275 on uPVC windows through the back and sides of the house. However, I think this will save us money on our bills, as well as increasing the comfort factor of the house exponentially, so I can’t begrudge this spend!

From this month’s savings from my salary, I spent £100 on a further four Alexander Technique lessons. I can’t say I’ve noticed a big improvement in my posture yet, but I do think I’m becoming more aware of how and when I’m moving inefficiently, so I’d like to carry on with a few more lessons.

Leave a Reply

