Frugal – spend cut – w/e 26/10/14

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £7.75 – sundry toiletries from Boots
  • £3.00 – chocolate
  • £6.00 – fish and chips on Sunday night

Total – £16.75

£3.75 will go into savings.

From my present budget I’ve spent £50 towards a joint present between my siblings and me for our parents’ 40th wedding anniversary. We also went out for dinner as a family so I was expecting to have to spend something on that, but my parents picked up the tab, lucky me! My parents had a party at the weekend so I got to catch up with lots of people. I wore a dress and necklace I’ve had for around 15 years, so surely I must get some frugal points for that! We were away all weekend and came back late on Sunday night which is why I splurged on fish and chips.

Leave a Reply

