Simplify – Weekly Wishes 27/10/14

Last wishes: 20/10/14:

  1. Carry forward review from the previous week.
  2. Reply to an outstanding email from a few weeks ago.
  3. Add three specific items to eBay.

I didn’t do any of these! I was struggling with a cold for the second half of October, and I was out and about from 24-27 October which left me no time to do anything then. Healthy habits also took a big hit during w/c 20/10/14 as I was too tired to do anything.

Healthy habits

  1. Walk for 20 minutes. Mon x 2, Tues x 2, Weds x 2, Thurs x 2, Fri x 2
  2. Complete one primal sprint session. X
  3. Complete a long and steady run. X
  4. Go for a bike ride. X
  5. Do 10-minute yoga session. X
  6. Do 15-minutes semi-supine and Alexander Technique affirmations. X
  7. Do 10-minute writing meditation session. X
  8. Enter meals on MyFitnessPal. X
  9. Do 30-minute strength training session. X
  10. Do 10-minute strength training session. X
  11. Practise mindfulness during a daily activity. Mon, Tues
  12. Do 10-minute mindfulness meditation session. X
  13. Eat under 150g carbohydrates in a day. X
  14. Think of 3 things I’m grateful for. Weds, Thurs
  15. Think of 3 grateful things about my marriage. X
  16. Do Wii Fit balance exercises. X

Weekly wishes for 27/10/14

  • Languages: Think about what I want to study for the next few months.
  • Travel: Look at cheap options which align with my bucket list (I have two weeks of annual leave to use before March 2015).
  • Review: Carry forward review from the previous week.
  • Emails: Reply to five emails in Hotmail inbox.
  • Banking: Find the card reader for my new M&S bank account, transfer money into the relevant bank accounts following payday on Friday.
Leave a Reply

