Frugal – spend cut – w/e 11/01/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £0

Total – £0

I was back at work, and didn’t go out in the evenings, so didn’t need to spend anything. At the weekend I visited family and there were no expenses involved from my weekly  budget.

£10 is being carried forward to next week as I know there will be some extra spend. £10 is going into savings.

I save money from our weekly food budget to cover meals out, so £24 was spent from there on a family birthday lunch for my sister.

Last year I changed my current account to Marks and Spencers via MoneySavingExpert, in order to get a £125 M&S voucher. I bought some new jeans with the voucher for £18. My current jeans are a few years old, a bit too big and getting quite faded, so they did need to be replaced and I’m glad that I could do it for “free”.

From my present budget, I gave my nephew £20 for his birthday. My siblings and I agreed a couple of years ago that we would no longer exchange Christmas presents, and since my birthday last year we agreed not to exchange birthday presents. Therefore, I didn’t spend anything on my sister’s birthday apart from the lunch cost mentioned above.

 

One thought on “Frugal – spend cut – w/e 11/01/15

  1. I’ve found that we haven’t needed to buy much either in the after Christmas period. Not quite $0, but certainly a lot lower than our normal budget. Well done for spending nothing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

