Frugal – spend cut – w/e 08/02/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £2.00 – chocolate

Total – £2.00

£18.00 will go into savings. I’ve had a big deadline at work this week so have been buying chocolate as a “reward” to keep me going when I’m stressed out and working late. On the other hand, short lunch breaks and late finishes stop me from looking in any other shops.

From the £125 Marks and Spencer voucher I got for switching my bank account last year, I bought a new spring/autumn mac. My current one was a hand-me-down from my mum, and two years ago I bought a leaking bottle of drain cleaner one day, and ended up with bleach drips all down the front. I didn’t rush into buying a replacement, but since I have a voucher I thought now was a good time.

From my travel budget (from money received at Christmas), I spent £22 on two single tickets to get me two and from Manchester airport in April for my trip to Copenhagen. The absolute cheapest would have been £15, but the times would have been a bit risky. On previous trips, I’ve paid £31 for an off-peak open return, so I’m happy with this.

Leave a Reply

