Frugal – spend cut – w/e 15/02/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £0.00

Total – £0.00

£20.00 will go into savings. Once again, lots of late nights and working through lunch breaks prevented me from any kind of spending. I made some brownies at home, and took some to work most day, which also helped to stop me from going out to buy chocolate.

On the downside in frugal terms, after switching from Plusnet to EE for broadband in January, I was contacted by Plusnet this week about a £30 cease charge. I queried it as I was out of contract with them, and apparently this is a charge for if you switch and your new company doesn’t request a MAC. As I had already cancelled my direct debit with Plusnet, I got charged an extra £1.50 for the privilege of paying by credit card as well>:{ Since as part of my new deal with EE, they said they would paid any cancellation charges, I’ve sent the invoice through to them to see if they’ll cover the £30 cost. I think technically this deal is meant to cover charges for getting out of an existing contract early, but it’s worth a try. In any case, we are still much better off with the new deal, even adding the £30 charge on top, but it’s just a bit frustrating as EE is a big company that I would have expected to have things like MACs well in hand.

Leave a Reply

