Frugal – spend cut – w/e 22/03/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £0.00

Total – £0.00 £20 into savings. This is mainly because I was away with work from Mon to Thurs and most things over there were paid for. I did buy some postcards for my grandparents, and these were paid for from some Euros left over from the last work trip.

This week’s food spend is as follows:

  • Shower gel x 2 – £1.80
  • Cumin – £0.65
  • Garlic powder – £0.65
  • Black peppercorns – £1.00
  • Cayenne pepper – £1.00
  • Thyme – £1.00
  • Limes x 5 – £1.50
  • Avocados x 4 – £1.75
  • Cauliflower x 2 – £1.80
  • Peppers x 5 – £1.00
  • Mushrooms – £0.90
  • Cucumber – £0.45
  • Beef mince x 1.5kg – £6.95

Subtotal – £20.45

As stated in my weekly wishes, I’m trialling Whole30 at the moment so bought some veg as well as topping up our spice and herb collection. All healthy essentials.

Leave a Reply

