Whole30 – days 11-15

Day 11 – 17/05/15 – energy ok, digestion ok. Day 11 was also not as difficult as predicted in the Whole30 timeline. I’m not having any sugar cravings and am feeling reasonably hungry but not as much or as frequently as at the beginning of this Whole30. When I look at recipes for paleo sweet treats (a lot come up in my Facebook feed), I think that I’d like to try them one day, but I don’t feel an urgent craving to eat them NOW.

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs, beef mince, onion, gherkin, olives, olive oil
  • Lunch: Kuku paka
  • Dinner: Greek beef stew, sweet potato

Day 12 – 18/05/15 – energy good, digestion bad.

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs, beef mince, onion, pepper, mushroom
  • Lunch: 3 Czech meatballs, sauteed cabbage, roasted butternut squash
  • Dinner: beef frying steak, kale, sweet potato

Day 13 – 19/05/15 – energy good, digestion bad again. However, my hunger is definitely more regulated now. I went out in the evening, was offered lots of cakes and found it quite easy to say no.

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs, beef mince, onion, pepper, mushroom
  • Lunch: 3 Czech meatballs, sauteed cabbage, roasted butternut squash
  • Dinner: beef frying steak, kale, olive oil

Day 14 – 20/05/15 – Going out straight from work, so I needed three meals to take with me in the morning. Energy good, digestion still bad. I also got a spot by my nose, which according to those facial diagrams available online, indicates issues in the colon.

  • Breakfast:2 eggs, beef mince, onion, pepper, mushroom
  • Lunch: Greek beef stew, sweet potato, kale
  • Dinner:Turkey stir-fry strips, peppers, mushrooms, Chinese five spice

Day 15 – 20/05/15 – I had an interview today. This is the kind of day where I would previously have felt like I “deserved” some chocolate after undergoing a stressful situation. In addition, I was going from the interview to the house of a friend who always offers me lots of biscuits and cakes. However, today I found it pretty easy to resist my friend’s sweet offerings, and all the chocolate shops on the way home. Sugar cravings are definitely abating. Energy was down for some reason, I found it very difficult to get out of bed this morning. Digestion was so-so.

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs, beef mince, artichokes, olives
  • Lunch: lamb rump steak, sweet potato, kale, olive oil
  • Dinner: Beef curry: casserole beef, peppers, onions, mushrooms, chicken masala spice (I’m using it up), homemade chicken stock. I had two bowls with olives and artichokes.
Leave a Reply

