Simplify – Weekly Wishes 01/06/15

Last week’s wishes – 25/05/15

  1. Notice: Hand in my notice, confirm my leaving date and work out a schedule/priorities for my last month at work. 33% completed. I handed in my notice. The leaving date is not yet confirmed due to a mix-up by HR (they didn’t inform me that my notice period had changed). It’s going to be discussed when another member of the team is back next week.
  2. Volunteering: Call a particular charity to find out when their next volunteer info day is. 100% completed. I called them, however they didn’t have the information available so will contact me again. I also contacted another organisation about a different volunteering opportunity. 
  3. Run: Run 5k (Race4Life is fast approaching). 0% completed, I’m feeling some resistance to this task. I think it may be because I’ll be running alone this year, for only the second time since I started doing R4L.
  4. Knitting: Work on a baby present for another pregnant friend. 0% completed, but her baby shower isn’t until August so there’s plenty of time. 
  5. Business trip: Pack for a 7-day business trip (last chance to do laundry will be at the weekend). 75% completed. I haven’t packed a few things which I need up until the day of the trip, or which are drying, but most things are done. 

Healthy habits

  1. Walk for 20 minutes. Mon x 2, Tues x 2, Weds x 2, Thurs x 2, Fri x 2, Sat x 4
  2. Complete one primal sprint session. X
  3. Complete a long and steady run. X
  4. Go for a bike ride. X
  5. Do 10-minute yoga session. X
  6. Do 15-minutes semi-supine and Alexander Technique affirmations. X
  7. Do 10-minute writing meditation session. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sun
  8. Enter meals on MyFitnessPal. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri
  9. Do 30-minute strength training session. X
  10. Do 10-minute strength training session. X
  11. Practise mindfulness during a daily activity. Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat
  12. Do 10-minute mindfulness meditation session. Mon, Tues, Weds, Sat
  13. Eat under 150g carbohydrates in a day. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun
  14. Think of 3 things I’m grateful for. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun
  15. Use Happify or another stress relief technique. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sun
  16. Do Wii Fit balance exercises. X
  17. Have a sugar-free day. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun
  18. Complete mindfulness journal. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sun
  19. Do something for future me. Mon, Tues, Weds, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun
  20. Come up with ideas (based on this post). Mon, Tues, Weds, Sat, Sun

Weekly wishes for 01/06/15

  1. Healthy habits: complete at least five healthy habits daily while overseas for work (Thurs-Sun).
  2. Travel: make the most of the spare time before/after flights on the two travel days, and visit at least three places in Malta apart from the town where I’ll be working.
  3. World Nomads: write two posts about Malta on World Nomads travel blog.
  4. Notice: finalise my leaving date from my current job.
Leave a Reply

