May 2015 declutter total

Sold on eBay

  • 1 magazine

Given away

  • 1 fan
  • 2 exercise tops
  • 1 pair exercise socks
  • 1 pair exercise trousers
  • 1 pair exercise shorts
  • 1 pair gloves
  • 2 necklaces
  • 3 unused lipbalms
  • 2 hairbands
  • 2 alice bands
  • 2 toiletry bags
  • 1 jumper
  • 1 small tin shaped like a suitcase
  • 1 set of make-up brushes
  • 1 top
  • 1 sports bra
  • 1 umbrella
  • 1 bowl
  • 1 tissue holder

Thrown away/recycled/used up

  • 1 pack of straps for Japanese bento boxes
  • 1 she-wee; bought when I was going to try camping with my husband, but it turns out I hate camping
  • 1 belt; it came with a dress I wear but I never wear the belt. I was keeping it so that if I eventually get rid of the dress, the belt could go with it, but now I’ve decided to let them go their separate ways.
  • 4 boxes sanitary products; I switched to a mooncup last year
  • 1 old bottle of apple cider vinegar
  • 1 open packet amaretti biscuits
  • 1 open packet seeds and corn snack
  • 2 tubes of wasabi from 2008!

Total 39 items. This was a steady month, with a total of more than one item per day, which always makes me feel better. One really helpful thing this month was that my husband cleared the living room, and has kept it clear for over two weeks. It’s amazing what a difference it makes to walk past the room and see it looking clear, with space to sit on both the sofas, and no computer equipment on the floor.

One thought on “May 2015 declutter total

Leave a Reply

