Frugal – spend cut – w/e 14/06/15

From my weekly budget of £10 (July is a five-week month), I have spent:

  • £1.00 – Spanish film showing at a local pub
  • £5.00 – embroiderers’ guild lecture

Total £6.00, £4.00 into savings.

I went to Vilnius for three days through work, and my spend there was:

Covered by work

  • €8.00 – taxi from airport to hotel (for two colleagues and me)
  • €20.33 – lunch for a colleague and me on Monday
  • €220.40 – hotel for a colleague and me
  • €23.00 – dinner for a colleague and me on Monday
  • €12.00 – lunch for me on Tuesday
  • €14.00 – dinner for me on Tuesday
  • €11.20 – lunch for me on Wednesday
  • €15.00 – taxi to airport for two colleagues and me on Wednesday
  • €7.95 – drinks for a colleague and me at the airport
  • £7.35 – dinner for a colleague and me before the drive home

If I had been paying for myself and/or travelling by myself, I would have taken the bus instead of taxis, which would have saved around €20, and would have had snacks instead of lunch and dinner on Monday and on Wednesday.

Personal expenses

  • €0.90 – postcards for my grandparents
  • €1.68 – stamps
  • €3.00 – ice cream
  • €11.40 – two bars of organic Lithuanian chocolate and a pack of beef jerky with wine and cherries

Total – €16.98 (taken out of leftover euros from previous trips).

Food shopping

While I was away, my husband spent £62.29 at Sainsburys. Since it’s over the weekly budget, he hasn’t kept any receipts and hasn’t scanned it for Shop and Scan points, I’m giving him £30 from last week’s budget and he’s paying the rest himself.

Subtotal – £30.00

  • Pork joint – £3.49 (reduced)
  • Lamb steaks – £2.69 (reduced)
  • Belly pork – £2.19 (reduced)
  • Beef mince – £6.95
  • 2 x hand soap – £4.00
  • Olives – £2.50
  • Sweet potatoes – £1.50
  • Apples – £2.00
  • Onions – £0.70
  • Avocados – £1.80
  • Mushrooms – £0.90

Subtotal – £28.72

Total – £58.72

Running total for June- monthly budget £150, £63.57 spent, £86.43 remaining.

Leave a Reply

