Frugal – spend cut – w/e 28/06/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £2.80 – breakfast with a friend
  • £3.00 – chocolate
  • £10.00 – Bajan chicken, rice and peas, caribbean coleslaw, fried plantain and sorrel and ginger drink at a local street food event

Total £15.80, £4.20 into savings.

Food shopping

  • 2 pork chops – £2.00

Subtotal – £2.00

  • Olives – £1.392
  • Onions – £0.60
  • Avocados x 4 – £3.00
  • Peppers – £1.17
  • Sponges x 4 – £2.00
  • Kitchen roll – £2.50
  • Pork steaks – £6.00

Subtotal – £16.59

  • Blueberry cheesecake frozen yoghurt – £2.49
  • Chorizo – £2.39
  • 2 x raspberry and peach tea – £1.78
  • Cashew nuts – £1.72
  • Box of chocolates – £1.79
  • 3 x shower gels – £2.37 (I thought they were £0.33 each, must have read the label wrong and didn’t realise until I got home and read the receipt!).

Subtotal – £12.54 – pretty much everything on this shop was non-essential and I definitely shouldn’t have bought frozen yoghurt and chocolates. I went to Lidl as I was walking nearby and it’s too far for me to go every week, and when I get there I tend to have more of an impulse-buy mentality as I know I won’t go back for a while.

Total – £31.33

Running total for June- monthly budget £150, £113.14 spent, £36.86 remaining. I’ll count June as a five week month since there’s still enough left over to pay for next week’s groceries.

Leave a Reply

