Frugal – spend cut – w/e 26/07/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £1.50 – drink at language meetup
  • £5.30 – train travel to Birmingham
  • £0.53 – bottle of water in Birmingham
  • £4.95 – chocolate and cake!
  • £5.00 – saved towards holiday in September

Total £17.28, £2.72 into savings.

Food shopping

  • 2 packs of apples – £3.00
  • canteloupe – £1.00
  • Peppers – £1.00
  • Mushrooms – £0.85
  • Steak – £9.90 (reduced)
  • Avocados – £1.80

Subtotal – £8.64

  • Cotton buds – £0.45
  • Beef frying steak – £4.50
  • Belly pork – £3.10

Subtotal – £8.05

Late charge on credit card – £12.00. Normally I pay the card off a couple of times a month but this time I must have left too long between payments and we received a late charge. I’m not very happy about this beginner’s error, but it reminds me that I need to check on the card more regularly. I had been thinking about it for a while, so I should have gone with my instincts instead of procrastinating.

Total – £28.69.

Running total for July – monthly budget £150, £79.01 spent, £70.99 remaining.

Leave a Reply

