Frugal – spend cut – w/e 09/08/15

From my weekly budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £13.99 – leaving dinner for two friends who are moving away.
  • £2.65 – drink at dinner
  • £2.20 – bus back from dinner

Total £18.84, £1.16 into savings

From £20 of cash given to me for my birthday, I spent:

  • £9.45 – chocolates from Hotel Chocolat (birthday treat)
  • £6.90 – lunch on my birthday

Total £16.35, £3.65 into savings.

Earlier this year, my husband got a company car and so from that point onwards I stopped paying £75/month towards fuel and repair costs for our car (as it rarely gets driven and I want him to sell it), and either put it in savings, or take some out for train travel if required. I went to stay with my parents for few days, so the cost of a train ticket came out of this money – £16.20. As it happened, I got a lift one day but still bought a return as it only cost under £1 more than a single, and I can use the unused portion any time within a month.

Food shopping

  • 2 x Anchor butter – £5.00
  • Thorntons chocolate bar – £1.40
  • Sainsburys chocolate bar – £1.35
  • Lamb half shoulder – £4.99 (reduced)

Subtotal – £12.74

  • Belly pork – £2.62
  • Apples – £1.50
  • Courgettes – £1.75
  • Mushrooms – £0.85
  • Avocados – £1.80
  • Cuticle pusher – £1.00
  • Sinus relief medicine – £0.70
  • Broccoli – £0.50

Subtotal – £10.72

Total – £23.46

Running total for August – monthly budget £150, £23,46 spent, £126.54 remaining.

Counselling savings- £38.17/£435 (to cover initial consultation and ten sessions) – 9%

One thought on “Frugal – spend cut – w/e 09/08/15

Leave a Reply

