Whole30 days 6-10 October 2015

Strawberries

Strawberries

Day 6 – 06/10/15 – I had a lot of bloating from lunchtime onwards and my stomach was very noisy. This does tend to happen for me during the first week of Whole30. My energy was good.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, pepper, shallots
  • Lunch: Roast chicken beetroot, homemade mayo, kale, potatoes
  • Dinner: Steak, kale, olives, avocado

Day 7 – 07/10/15 – I slept well but was woken up early, so energy was correspondingly affected. I was very bloated all afternoon and evening.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, pepper, shallots
  • Lunch: Roast chicken, beetroot, mayo, kale, potatoes
  • Dinner: steak and mushroom salad (in a pub, no dressing).

Day 8- 08/10/15 – I was unusually tired in the morning and late evening, and I was very bloated again. I had an unexpected lunch out with my boss and went slightly off-plan. However, I’m just going to carry on as I think that’s better for me than giving up.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, pepper, shallots
  • Lunch: Feta, butternut squash and sundried tomato salad (I ate half the feta and I forgot to ask for no dressing so I’m not sure what was in that).
  • Dinner:Steak, lambs lettuce, mayo

Day 9 – 09/10/15 – I slept well but was woken early. My energy was reasonable. My digestion was great. I had some sugar cravings which were quite fleeting.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, pepper, shallots, pear
  • Lunch: Roast chicken, beetroot, mayo, kale, potatoes
  • Dinner: Roast chicken, potatoes, lambs lettuce, mayo

Day 10 – 10/10/15 – I slept well but was woken up early. My energy was good in the morning but I had a tiredness slump in the afternoon. My digestion was poor in the morning but good the rest of the day. I didn’t have any cravings and was easily able to resist things like pastries and Terry’s chocolate orange on offer at the supermarket, and fresh bread my husband brought home. I also noticed that I was really not hungry at all in the evening.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, pepper, shallots, caramelised onions
  • Lunch: Roast chicken, kale, lambs lettuce, potatoes, mayo, avocado
  • Dinner: Strawberries, dessicated coconut, mayo (I didn’t add salt this time, so it works as a cream substitute as well)
Leave a Reply

