Whole30 days 21-25 October 2015

Day 21 – 21/10/15 – A risky day as I was leaving the house at 7.30am and coming home at around 9pm, spending the day with my boss, who likes to buy lunches and cakes. I planned ahead, taking breakfast and lunch with me to eat while travelling, and some fruit and nuts to eat on the way home. I was still suffering with my digestion.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, onions, mushrooms, olives
  • Lunch: Carnitas, kale, sweet potato, apple
  • Dinner: chicken and guacamole salad, grapes, fruit, nuts, steak

Day 22 – 22/10/15 – I dreamed about eating non-compliant foods so I’m apparently at the timeline stage of days 12-15. I’m not particularly experiencing any cravings though. My digestion is still quite bad but seems slightly improved from last week.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, onions, mushrooms, olives
  • Lunch: Carnitas, kale, sweet potato
  • Dinner: fruit and nuts

Day 23 – 23/10/15 – Still the same digestion problems. I’m getting a cold and found myself craving chocolate, which could also be because I was working from home and that seems to be a trigger for mindless eating.

Day 24 – 24/10/15 – Another risky day as I was going on a trip (part work/part leisure). I’d be leaving the house at 7.30am, out all day and getting home at around 8pm. As before, I planned ahead and took breakfast and a snack with me. My digestion was quite bad again.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, onions, mushrooms, olives
  • Lunch:Carnitas, kale, sweet potato, apple, pear, dried fruit mix
  • Dinner: Paleo fried chicken

Day 25 – 25/10/15 – I ate a lot in the morning and then was really bloated in the afternoon and ended up not eating dinner. I’m really hoping the last five days of the Whole30 show a better result for me than the previous ten days have.

  • Breakfast: Eggs, mince, onions, mushrooms, olives, meatballs and cauliflower rice
  • Lunch: Pork stew, sauerkraut, dried fruit mix
  • Dinner: I skipped dinner
Leave a Reply

