Frugal spend w/e 11/09/16

Untitled
Out of this week’s budget of £20, I have spent:

  • £14.99 – trousers (to replace my beloved grey trousers that got a hole in them)
  • £2.99 – armband to hold my new phone while I’m running (the old one isn’t the right size)

Total £17.98, £2.02 into savings.

From savings I spent £24.99 on a laptop backpack, as I need one for work.I also spend £95 on organisational membership. I have been awarded a staff scholarship to do a course with this organisation, but it doesn’t cover the membership fee.

Food shopping

  • Green olives – £2.00
  • Mushrooms – £0.75
  • Pork mince – £1.79 (reduced)
  • Avocados x 8 – £3.50
  • Tomatoes x 2 packs – £1.70
  • Pork ribs – £3.49 (reduced)
  • Pork chops – £2.79 (reduced)
  • Cucumber – £0.45
  • Cauliflower – £1.00

Subtotal – £17.47

Total – £17.47

Running total for September – monthly budget £150, £31.31 spent, £128.79 remaining.

Counselling savings- £109.80/£435 (to cover initial consultation and ten sessions) – 25%

Leave a Reply

