Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014

Last week I received a comment from Student Money Making to say that they had nominated http://www.declutterbug.co.uk for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014, which was a very pleasant surprise as I’m never quite sure if anyone is reading or not:P

The award seems to be a way of increasing traffic to and followers of your own and other blogs, as well as getting the link to your blog seen by a different audience from usual. As such, it seems like a good idea and I’m happy to take part. Here are the rules of the award:

  1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award.
    • Very inspiring blog award

      Very inspiring blog award

  3. Share seven facts about yourself
    1. I love having a clear-out.
    2. My dream job is professional declutterer.
    3. However, I don’t fancy being self-employed.
    4. I’m intimidated by marketing and networking.
    5. I am gluten-sensitive.
    6. This is why I try to eat primally.
    7. I usually don’t eat breakfast before 10am.
  4. Nominate 15 other blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
    1. Shoestring Cottage – cooking, gardening, DIY, thrift
    2. Free but fun – money saving in Finland
    3. The Forget-me-not cultivation blog – gardening, self-improvement
    4. Bunny Kitchen – vegan cookery
    5. Hoarder comes clean – declutter inspiration
    6. Welcome to Abby’s Kitchen – delicious and healthy recipes
    7. Frugal Queen – frugal living, crafts, cooking
    8. Early Retirement Extreme – looking at life and money from another perspective
    9. Mr Money Mustache – the North American king of simple living
    10. Paleo Polly – paleo living and recipes
    11. The Domestic Storyteller – frugal living
    12. The extraordinary simple life – mindful simplicity
    13. One pair of shoes at a time – simplicity through decluttering
    14. Scribbler in Seville – Spanish insights
    15. The Snail of happiness – craft, gardening, sustainability
  5. Proudly display the logo on your blog and follow the bloggers who nominated you

3 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014

Leave a comment